IPhone Unlock

Discussion in 'iPhone Unlocking' started by ZeroXS3, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Hey everyone i had some questions and i was wondering if you guys could help? I was thinking about buying a iphone but i want to unlock it to put it on a different company (metropcs). I am a noob at this stuff so i am sorry if this has been answered but how do you unlock it to go to (MetroPCS)? And if it has a bad esn can you still unlock it for free? Thanks for any help :)

    Zero
     
  2. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,590
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    I don't believe you can use a iPhone on the metro service. I know they can flash Verizon and sprint phones but I do really think you're out of luck with this one. Unlocking refers to gsm phones not CDMA
     
  3. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    ohh well then im not sure because i looked on google and it said that it is possible with a Verizon IPhone 4. but thank you anyways
     
  4. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,590
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    You're welcome
     
  5. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    So does anyone else have any info?
     
  6. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,590
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    I just finished reading up on it. Seems like it's possible but I couldn't tell you how to do it. I would search around google for precise instructions or call metro to see if they can get the talk and text going and I just seen that you have to set the apn for data. I'm also sure if the phone needs to be restored for any reason you'll lose that flash. So it really isn't work it.
     
  7. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you but what is apn??? lol. Also what if it has a bad esn?
     
  8. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,590
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    Access Point Name...I don't know about bad esn's. I'm sure you won't find the help here with that either. Sorry but that can mean stolen or lost
     
  9. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    alright well thank you
     
  10. iCrank

    iCrank Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,590
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Vallejo, Ca
    You're welcome.
     
  11. ZeroXS3

    ZeroXS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Thank You :)
     

Share This Page