What's new

sorry if this has been asked alot but need help with battery drain.

moonman079

Reaction score
i have did some searching on here but am legally blind. when i read too much i get headaches. so i had stop. my phone was at 100% today around noon and now it is down to 65% and i talked on it for a half hour total that is al. i have not done any apps or anything. but my battery is still draining fast. i saw some stuff about things running in the background. but did not see where you go to turn them off.
any other suggestions on what i can do and details on how i can do it would greatly be appreciated. i came to the iphone from a droid so i am new at all of this stuff.

Double tape the home button, and u will see all the applications you think running in the background. U can just hold anyone of the app untill they start shaking, u will see a kind of sign on left top, tap on it to close them. Are u experiencing battery issues since you purchase your phone or this issue just started recentely???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thanks for the tip it looks like there was about 13 things running in the background so maybe that will help.
i have only had the phone a few days. it seemed to hold a better charge right out of the box. i charged it again last night it was at 100% at 3am and by 11am it was down to 92%. without being used at all. i turned off the stuff that uses my location and my wifi to see if that helps. but it did not seem to.

Best way to check for a poor battery,

Charge it up to 100%, close all apps in the multitasking bar, put airline mode on and lock it. Go to bed. In the morning check it, you should be at 98-97% minimum. Much more loss than that suggests there's a fault somewhere...

i will give that a try. i got all the apps closed out earlier today and have used my phone for less than 30 minutes and am down to 80% on my battery.