What's new

Phone is fantastic but I'm having my share of frustrations

Clamminfrank

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to the world of Apple generally and iPhone 4S specifically. Hope to be able to get answers to some of my questions here.

I'm located in SW Florida, retired, fairly computer literate (windows) but want to expand into Apple based on recommendations from friends.

TIA

Welcome. Your title states you are frustrated, yet you don't mention why?

Welcome! Can you give some examples of what is causing frustrations so we can help?

I guess I'm feeling general frustrations. Seems I need to go to the voluminous users manual to learn how to do things. Most of the time I can find what I'm looking for but I'm surprised that the iphone is not very intuitive. Still don't know why Photo Stream doesn't show up in icloud but did learn how to delete photos from Photo Stream. Disappointed in the look of web pages but maybe it's just something I need to get used to. I'm such a newbie to iphone and Apple that I don't even know what some of the term that are used in some of the forums, but I guess I'll get there. Thank you.

I guess I'm feeling general frustrations. Seems I need to go to the voluminous users manual to learn how to do things. Most of the time I can find what I'm looking for but I'm surprised that the iphone is not very intuitive. Still don't know why Photo Stream doesn't show up in icloud but did learn how to delete photos from Photo Stream. Disappointed in the look of web pages but maybe it's just something I need to get used to. I'm such a newbie to iphone and Apple that I don't even know what some of the term that are used in some of the forums, but I guess I'll get there. Thank you.