What's new

New to jailbreaking, need help.....stuck in recovery mode

wakesk8er02

Reaction score
Hello,

First post here.

I recently received an Iphone for pretty much free. The original owner said it was bricked, so I assumed he was trying to jailbreak it and something happened.

I got the phone and it kept getting error 1015 on itunes.

I used tinyumbrella to get in out of recovery mode. Now the phone turns on and works fine.

I went to update it to the newest OS(4.1 to 5.1) and I got error 11. When I try to restart the phone, it goes back into recovery mode and I have to use tinyumbrella again to get it out of recovery mode.

I am looking for some help to either get the phone update and not jailbroken anymore, or atleast update it and get it out of the recovery loop it seems to be on.

Any help is appreciated, I am very new to jailbreaking but I have rooted androids before.

Thanks!!!

go to another forum. this is one of the worst forums out there u really dont get to much help. anyways I had problems jailbreaking I ended up paying someone cause the answers they give u are very short. and not helpful at all

Really? LOL pull up my first 2 threads there's like 4 pages of going back and forth conversation getting my problems fixed....I really don't know where you came up with this perception.

go to another forum. this is one of the worst forums out there u really dont get to much help. anyways I had problems jailbreaking I ended up paying someone cause the answers they give u are very short. and not helpful at all

HeyHI...

We are sorry that you are unhapy with this Forum. We do ask for you to respond respectfully within this forum and also to other members.

Thank you,

IPF staff

Follow these steps:

1. Ensure that you are running the latest version of iTunes.
2. Ensure that there are no references to "gs.apple.com" in your HOSTS file
3. Place your device into DFU mode