What's new

Few Thoughts

dieselpowered

Reaction score
I will preface this topic with the following, I have used Windows Mobile, Blackberry, Android (still currently using a Droid X) and now iPhone.

So because I am a gadget junky I decided to go out and pick up an iPhone 4 from Verizon.

Hmmm where to start.

Well let me start with the pros of the iPhone (not that there are really cons later, just differences)

First thing I noticed is the build quality, everything is very solid on this phone and does not feel cheap (cough...HTC) The OS is as expected, flawless and easy to use...Everything is smooth, bluetooth call quality is excellent, voice dialing is spot on.

Being an Android user, I have become spoiled with a few things, please understand that these issues may be taken care of by apps, however, input is welcomed. There are a lot of apps out there and being a iPhone noob I have not gone through all of them.
  • No LED on the phone to let you know if you missed a call, text, or e mail.
  • Only one signature for e mails, regardless of the number of e mail accounts you have.
  • Addresses within calendar events cannot be clicked to show on the map.
  • Phone numbers within calendar events cannot be clicked to dial on the phone.
  • Setting the alarm to 5PM does not go off at 5AM (sorry little joke cause that was my fault, and yes, I was late)
There are just a few items that I have found being that I have owned the phone for less than 24 hours, I am sure I will have other questions.

Any input is greatly appreciated!

Hmmm no input...well nonetheless, I have had the device for a few days now, and while the device is solid and works within what it is intended to do, I think I have no choice but return it for a HTC Thunderbolt once it is released. I dont know, the iPhone is a really solid phone and works well, it is just missing some functionality I would really like to have.