What's new

Battery not charging fully

book

Reaction score
Hey guys! I've had my 4S now for about 5 weeks and I do love it, but I feel like I'm still learning my way around. I've been the Android ecosystem for the past couple years and had the Samsung Galaxy S previous to buying my iPhone. It was rooted but only to get rid of bloat-ware; I didn't flash ROMs or anything that requires skill. I'm not a super-geek and while I've considered Jail-breaking, currently my phone is Stock. Anyway, on to the issue: When I first got my iPhone the battery would be at 100% in the morning when I would unplug it. But these past 2-3 weeks every morning, it says 99%. I do a hard reset and then it reads 100%; also when I go to check my Usage, all I have are dashes where there should be numbers next to Usage and Standby. It says Usage times will be shown after iPhone is fully charged. I don't have a ton of apps on it, Location Services are only turned on for 3 or 4 of those apps and I'm not a heavy user. I'm not really sure what info you need from me, but any input would be appreciated! I was thinking about going to the Apple Store to see if they could help me out, but I thought I'd ask here first.

Thanks!