Any news on bb 04.12.01

Discussion in 'iPhone Unlocking' started by ShadowRii, Oct 27, 2012.

  1. ShadowRii

    ShadowRii New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi everyone

    If you know anyway to unlock baseband 04.12.01 please let me know i mean like a software/hardware unlock

    I also tried downgrading it but failed since i didn't have any SHSH blobs.

    And to imei / factuary unlock my carrier was way to expesive since my phone is locked on telenor sweden.
     
  2. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    Don't get the IMEI from your carrier. It's expensive as you've said. Yes it's an immediate IMEI unlock, but you can buy an IMEI unlock on eBay wholebuyers for something like $10 tops. Sure you have to wait a couple of hours to a day or two, but for a fraction of the cost it's definitely worth it.
     
  3. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,523
    Likes Received:
    450
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Unfortunately, the last three iPhone 4 baseband's are more or less impenetrable... not sure why. Other than some type of IMEI unlock... there are no other options.
     
  4. Thomasjtsi

    Thomasjtsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    7,523
    Likes Received:
    450
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    Just to add... downgrading your iOS version w/ saved SHSH's does not downgrade your Baseband.
     
  5. ShadowRii

    ShadowRii New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    isn't this the same thing they do the same thing as the carrier unlock or not? if not i'm not able to find one for my carrier Telenor
     
  6. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    It is the same to a certain extent. IMEI unlocks put your iPhone's IMEI number onto a universal whitelist, so all carriers can basically "see" it and accept it. The difference is that an IMEI unlock bought off of eBay or whatnot won't have a carrier tag on it like say if you were to unlock it through AT&T or Verizon.
     
  7. stef_stef

    stef_stef New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He wishes the factory unlock was 10$. Instead, they cost around 150$ for the swedish carriers. I you want further info, just pm me
     
  8. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    The only factory unlocks that'll ring you up more than a few dollars would be CDMA factory unlocks. GSM unlocks cost a few dollars. If a factory unlock costs more than at most 50$ or so, then just get an interposer.
     
  9. stef_stef

    stef_stef New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess you shouldnt say anything if you have no idea how things work. AT&T factory unlock is indeed very cheap. After that comes t-moblie with prices of around 25$, then orange and some Canadian carriers at 50-80USD. THe swedish carriers are the most expensive, starting from 120 to 180$
     
  10. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    Then that's all the reason to get an interposer for the device.
     
  11. holysmoke

    holysmoke Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    There is no interposer for that baseband.
     

Share This Page