What's new

update jailbroken 3.1.3 help please

bradnandy

Reaction score
hi chaps, first post here.

im a total newbie to the workings of the jailbroken iphone, had mine done by the guy in the phone shop when we were getting the mrs her new contract. did it in about 5 mins, no computer or anything.

ive read all over the net about this but it all seems to go over my head.

my phone:
iPhone 3g
ios 3.1.3
firmware 05.12.01

i have all the cydia and installous installed etc.
i have no idea what program was used to jailbreak my phone originally sorry.

im wanting to update my iphone to 4.something as the speed etc is getting quite annoying.

how can i do this and keep or rejailbreak my phone without losing everything i downloaded from cydia?

in as simple terms as possible please guys for an iphone idiot :)

thanks in advance (and i know this question will be very annoying for most of you so sorry again)

Brad

hi chaps, first post here.

im a total newbie to the workings of the jailbroken iphone, had mine done by the guy in the phone shop when we were getting the mrs her new contract. did it in about 5 mins, no computer or anything.

ive read all over the net about this but it all seems to go over my head.

my phone:
iPhone 3g
ios 3.1.3
firmware 05.12.01

i have all the cydia and installous installed etc.
i have no idea what program was used to jailbreak my phone originally sorry.

im wanting to update my iphone to 4.something as the speed etc is getting quite annoying.

how can i do this and keep or rejailbreak my phone without losing everything i downloaded from cydia?

in as simple terms as possible please guys for an iphone idiot :)

thanks in advance (and i know this question will be very annoying for most of you so sorry again)

Brad

well firstly welcome to the forum!

secondly.. where did you buy it from and they even jailbroke it for you at the store?:S