stuck in recovery loop

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by newbie jmc, Jun 20, 2013.

  1. newbie jmc

    newbie jmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi there, i am new to the iphone. i had a jailbroken 3gs running 6.1.2 new br and 06.15 bb, but was saying no service, i locally restored to 6.0 coz no internet at home and now its stuck in recovery loop. and itunes does not ask to restore is that because there's no connection?if i recover online through itunes will i get the new ios installed or will i be able to choose what to install? plz help completely lost thanx
     
  2. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    I'm assuming you didn't preserve your baseband
     
  3. newbie jmc

    newbie jmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi thank you for your interest. i got the phone with 6.1.2 loaded. but it was stuck on the activation screen, i jailbroke it with redsn0w all was fine except no service. the baseband was 06.15 already then. thanx for your help
     
  4. willerz2

    willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    7,663
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    New York
    Is the SIM you're using the same as the carrier the device is on


    Sent from my iPad via Tapatalk
     
  5. newbie jmc

    newbie jmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i don't know to which carrier its lock to, any my main issue is that its stuck on recovery screen and i dont have internet to restore. :-(
     
  6. veenessa

    veenessa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philippines
    can you give me the IMEI of your iDevice.
     
  7. flerbergerber

    flerbergerber New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does iTunes even see your phone? Try DFU mode. Did you have any apps from Cydia that may have denied iTunes access to your phone? That happened to me. I had the "stride" app with a tethered jb and iTunes couldn't access my phone. It bricked my iPod.
     
  8. flerbergerber

    flerbergerber New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also, I highly recommend not giving away your IMEI. Unless you really trust someone, don't give them your IMEI. Malicious things can be done. Also, if you do decide to give it away, send it in a private message, not where everyone can see it.
     

Share This Page