What's new

Flash phots WITH a phone case

pannesi

Reaction score
Photos taken using a flash are horrible with a case and wide enough opening for lens and flash. Anyone recommend a fix or a case that would work so I don't have to remove case just to use the flash?

$image-731441082.jpg

With phone case

$image-3590722716.jpg

Without phone case

Last edited:
Wow. I really am so glad I installed this forum app and posted for the first time ever a problem I was experiencing. I am a newbie to the iPhone and was looking for people who had some experience with this AND were willing to lend some support. I was very much mistaken I guess. Obviously I know ONE fix. But as you may not be aware with MOST problems there are more than one solution. So if anyone out there KNOWS OF A GOOD CASE TO USE THAT WILL NOT RUIN MY PHOTOS then please share. Going without a case is obviously not an option and a bumper only does not give me peace of mind for protecting this huge purchase. Wow. Pointless?? Thanks for your help.

Well I never thought of using common sense. Thank goodness you pointed that out. Also never thought of looking at the opening either but that of course would fall under the category of common sense. I really regret posting here. By the way I have permanently "fixed" the problem now and all without using any common sense too!! No need for anyone's expert advice anymore.

Ok this person obviously needed help and may have been a new user when it came to smart phones. We've all been there so try not to be rude to new members.

What seems to be a simple issue to some may not be for others.

OP, what case were you using with your iPhone that caused this issue? It may help someone else from purchasing this case in the future.

Secondly, any case from otterbox, speck, griffin, iFrogz, and lifeproof are safe bets. I've yet to hear of a flash bleeding problem with these cases. :)!