3200 error code

Discussion in 'iPhone iOS' started by raulgil5, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. raulgil5

    raulgil5 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any one else getting this?
     
  2. Howard

    Howard New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I got the same error. I am starting over and will see what happens! It takes almost an hour just to do the back up.
     
  3. cmpenney

    cmpenney New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I decided to try my iPad first and got this as well. I deleted the .IPSW file and tried again to know avail. I'm going to try the iPod now and see if that will go. I'd like to get it working on one other device before doing my iPhone..
     
  4. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Earth
    If you are on VZW and get the 3200 error on your iPhone, odds are it is an overloaded auth server.
     
  5. Bullseye

    Bullseye New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes same error, its now a brick. Tried the restore 6 times and no go. Thanks Apple for a very expensive paper weight!
     
  6. nilax2

    nilax2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm getting it too. I have reinstalled iTunes, rebooted computer, rebooted iPhone, and continue to get this error message. Getting ticked off. Anyone know how to resolve this?
     
  7. nilax2

    nilax2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Overloaded auth server as in, keep trying and you might get through kind of a thing?
     
  8. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Earth
    Unfortunately, yes. That is what two of my friends had to do to get past it. They are on VZW.
     
  9. cmpenney

    cmpenney New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. zipur

    zipur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    where is it documented that it is a server overload? Whats gonna happen tonight after we all get off work and tring to update. Surely Apple has planned for this.
     
  11. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Earth
    Right up until an hour ago, I would have agreed with that statement. Now, not so much.
     
  12. zipur

    zipur Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    wow that was fast
     
  13. cmpenney

    cmpenney New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rebooted my PC and iPad and it's going this time. Might be worth giving it a shot.
     
  14. Btuttle

    Btuttle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Called apple and they said error code #3200 indicates that servers are at limit. Try the download later or on Thurday.
     
  15. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Earth
    Oh so this affects non-VZW customers as well. That inhales profusely.
     

Share This Page