3200 error code

Discussion in 'iPhone iOS' started by raulgil5, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. miy1

    miy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really hope that is the case. I have ended up erasing all my contents and settings, rebooted phone. if It hopefully allows me to do it when servers not busy will i be able to restore my previous back up for things like messages and contacts. thanks
     
  2. nilax2

    nilax2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My first try after rebooting my iphone and it seems to be going through.......**holding breath**

    Could be a total coincidence that I just happened to get through to the jammed servers on this particular try but.....
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2011
  3. JAO

    JAO New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Have done this 15 times, I give up.
     
  4. miy1

    miy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi, can I just ask a question here. If I do finally managed to get ios5 installed. Because I have erased all my contents and settings will I be able to restore the messages and data from a previous backup? thanks
     
  5. miy1

    miy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nilax2 - how are you getting on? installed?
     
  6. JAO

    JAO New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ARRRRRRGHH .... now my phone won't turn on. Now what!?
     
  7. saradanilson

    saradanilson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys! I was having this exact problem too! I upgraded to the most recent version of iTunes! Did a sync on my phone and made sure everything was backed up onto iTunes, restarted my computer, and plugged my iPhone in and I have the new iOS5 now! So you DONT have to wait until Thursday and I don't think it's a system overload..and I have VZW
     
  8. BatEars

    BatEars New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just to verify this error is coming up after the phone is backing up right??

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
     
  9. amunati

    amunati New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i keep getting the "iphone can not restore 3200" or iphone can not backup 3200" message as well. I called apple twice and both times they said it was a server issue due to it being overloaded and to just keep trying.

    so frustrated.
     
  10. eddieg

    eddieg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Piscataway N.J.
    I had this also just keep trying it will work eventually took me 5 tries.
     
  11. amunati

    amunati New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have done it 8 times already, once it got to the usb cord itunes logo and i thought it would go through but it cut off and i got the same error message again.
     
  12. TheBigGiantHead

    TheBigGiantHead New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This. Im on attempt #5

    it wouldnt be so bad if it didnt have to run a backup everytime. Im going to give it one more shot then call it a day and put it off till tomorrow. Should be easier then...
     
  13. Navneet

    Navneet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Put the phone to Airplane mode and try. I tried on my iPhone 4 and it updated successfully.
     
  14. mistyrachelle

    mistyrachelle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I ended up erasing my whole iPhone & on my 12th try STILL getting this "the iPhone 4 could not be restored. An unknown error occurred (3200)." once it goes to preparing iPhone for restore...it seems like it's about to restore then BAM this crap pops up! UGH.
     
  15. Skull One

    Skull One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,431
    Likes Received:
    580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Earth
    Airplane mode doesn't affect anything. You just got lucky and made it thru the server finally.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page