What's new

Upgrade JB iPad 2 from 4.3.3 to iOS 6.1.2

sweepym

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi, I've got a jailbroken iPad 2 on iOS 4.3.3 which I want to upgrade to 6.1.2. I've checked cydia and the only SHSH blobs I have are 4.3.3 and 5.1.1 so can I do this without going to 6.1.3 or should I go to 6.1.3 and downgrade (if thats even possible without the blobs)?

Thanks
 

Thomasjtsi

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
7,523
Reaction score
451
Location
Missouri, USA
Unfortunately, it's not possible for your iPad to go to iOS 6.1.2... in any direction. Can't do it w/o blobs.
 
OP
S

sweepym

New Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
thanks for the reply, can I go to up to 5.1.1?
 

Thomasjtsi

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
7,523
Reaction score
451
Location
Missouri, USA
Yes... you can used redsn0w w/ the remote SHSH stitching option. That'll pull those 5.1.1 blobs from Cydia.
 

willerz2

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
7,663
Reaction score
655
Location
New York
Yes... you can used redsn0w w/ the remote SHSH stitching option. That'll pull those 5.1.1 blobs from Cydia.

You can't selectively restore the iPad 2 since you don't have a LimeRa1n exploit. But, if you have iOS 4 blobs and iOS 5.1.1 blobs, you can upgrade to iOS 6.1.3, then downgrade back to 5.1.1. Or if you have both iOS 4 blobs and iOS 5.0.1 blobs, you can do the same. As long as you have 1 kind of iOS 4 blob and 1 kind of iOS 5 blob, you can upgrade and downgrade back to that iOS 5 that you have blobs for.
 

Thomasjtsi

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
7,523
Reaction score
451
Location
Missouri, USA
You can't selectively restore the iPad 2 since you don't have a LimeRa1n exploit. But, if you have iOS 4 blobs and iOS 5.1.1 blobs, you can upgrade to iOS 6.1.3, then downgrade back to 5.1.1. Or if you have both iOS 4 blobs and iOS 5.0.1 blobs, you can do the same. As long as you have 1 kind of iOS 4 blob and 1 kind of iOS 5 blob, you can upgrade and downgrade back to that iOS 5 that you have blobs for.

See Jon... this is why we pay you the big bucks. I always forget the iPad 2 has an A5 processor.
 

Most reactions

Top