unlocking iphone 4 with 1.59.00

Discussion in 'iPhone Unlocking' started by turkish6, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. turkish6

    turkish6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone

    So I have an iphone 4 with 4.0.1 firstmware and baseband 1.59.00 not unlocked or jailbroken

    I was wanted to upgrade to iOS5 and unlock but i don't have a mac so I found a local cell phone store that does this. They have a mac and I figured they could do it. Well turns our the kid was an idiot and couldn;t go it. He tried for about 3 hours and now my phone is stuck on the apple logo. I hope he didn;t lose my baseband. Right now I don;t care about upgrading but i would like to atleast jailbreak and if possible unlock with preserving my baseband. any suggestions? I don;t have sshs saved or anything.
     
  2. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Shoulda just done it yourself, you can do it on Mac or Windows. On Windows just create a custom iOS5 firmware using sn0wbreeze 2.8b8 and then shift+restore the custom firmware in Pwned-DFU mode.
     
  3. turkish6

    turkish6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so what do i do now? same thing?
     
  4. turkish6

    turkish6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i was able to upgrade and jailbreak using sn0wbreeze. And it saved my 1.59 baseband. now how to do i unlock?
     
  5. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Download and install ultrasn0w through Cydia
     
  6. turkish6

    turkish6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    with or without gevy?
     
  7. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    You only need one or the other, Gevey is a hardware unlock and Ultrasn0w is a software unlock. Since you have an unlockable baseband you can use ultrasn0w, there is no need for Gevey.
     
  8. turkish6

    turkish6 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you. İ am up and running. Anyway to fix push notification and picture messages.
     
  9. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    That I'm not sure of since Ive never had to unlock myself, I know you need SAM or something like that
     

Share This Page