Passcode

Discussion in 'iPhone 4S' started by jaba123, Jan 21, 2017.

  1. jaba123

    jaba123 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hello,plz advice me why my iPhone 4s ask me to automatically ask me to change ur passcode in 60sec why?
     
  2. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,620
    Likes Received:
    25,123
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Is there a profile set up on your iPhone? This could be the reason why it's asking.

    If possible, don't use that popup, and change your passcode manually, in Settings - Passcode. Turn it off, then set it up again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. jaba123

    jaba123 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Profile ? I changed with a Popup but things fine I thing Popup like iOS notice it seem like that so o follow now with ur advice I so it manually again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2017
  4. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,620
    Likes Received:
    25,123
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    A profile, if installed, can be found in Settings - General - Profile.

    No idea if this really is an iOS notice, that's why my advice was to change the code manually.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    24,046
    Likes Received:
    20,562
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina, Canada
    Apple never sends notices to iPhone users telling them to change their pawword. I'd consider such a pop up to be a form of scareware and always ignore and delete them when they appear. Nothing has ever happened as a result.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  6. jaba123

    jaba123 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    But I follow its ask first write old password the Popup appear again ask put new then as JA advice I went setting then do manually
     

Share This Page