Official Apple IOS Firmware Download Links for iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreaking' started by f4780y, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. whitetech

    whitetech New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone knows where can to download blackpois0n ios5???
     
  2. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    No such thing :p
     
  3. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On the last unlockable phone, I created custom ipsw 5.0.1 and it asked me to do pwned custom ipsw, open itunes to shift-restore the file NO_BB_iPhone3,1_5.0.1_9A405_Restore.ipsw. After a few minutes, I kept getting error 1601 and 1602. I tried all different usb ports on my laptop and I think my usb ports are working normally. Any ideas? Thanks.
     
  4. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    That means you aren't in Pwned-DFU mode. Open Redsn0w and go to "Extras" and select "Pwned DFU" then after you're in Pwned-DFU mode shift+restore the firmware.
     
  5. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    $pwned.jpg I am in pwned-DFU mode as it says on my screen shot. I am trying it again and it still says the same error 1601.
     
  6. apoel1986

    apoel1986 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    niceeeeeee
     
  7. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Jmills87,
    Thank you very much for your help. I did it. It took the 3rd computer(which is my high end dev machine) to successfully restore custom 5.0.1 ipsw without any errors onto my iphone4 ios 4.3.5.
    When I now check the settings on my iphone it says version 5.0.1 modem firmware 04.10.01. One last question for you, when I go buy the gevey ultra, the guy told me I have to downgrade to 4.3.3 and dial "112" to unlock the iphone. Is it true? I thought with the gevey ultra sim card there's no need to dial 112 anymore.
    THank you.
     
  8. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    No that is not true. Gevey Ultra does not require dialing an emergency number at all. Providing you get an official Gevey Ultra SIM it will work just fine on 5.0.1, no need to downgrade.
     
  9. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I knew something wasn't right when I heard that. Would I find any problems using it with bb 04.10.01?
    Thanks for the confirmation.
     
  10. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Nope! Gevey Ultra is compatible with all basebands up to but not including 04.11.08 on the iPhone4
     
  11. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it. Thank you for the valueble lesson.
     
  12. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Jmills87,

    I inserted the Gevey Ultra Sim card along with my t-mob sim card and waited a couple minutes, accepted the Gevey screen that said something like "add http://cydia.furiousmod.com to cydia source..."
    It showed searching signal and then NO SERVICE. Do I have to do anything else to make it work? Thanks.
     
  13. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    You have to install Furious Mod like it instructed you to
     
  14. borneoman

    borneoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    But I have no cydia icon on my iphone and when I go to http://cydia.furiousmod.com using safari on the phone it said the page is not there.
     
  15. Jmills87

    Jmills87 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,644
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    You need to jailbreak. That URL is a Cydia repo, not a website.
     

Share This Page