What's new

How to transfer itunes library to a new PC????

Zig, I gave you some wrong info earlier. I got confused. It's iFunBox that renames music and what not. Copytrans works well also but like touchcopy you have to pay after 100songs

InkedAdrenaline said:
Zig, I gave you some wrong info earlier. I got confused. It's iFunBox that renames music and what not. Copytrans works well also but like touchcopy you have to pay after 100songs

i-FunBox only renames music if you drag the music from the itunes_control folder.

If you use i-FunBox's Music and Video record button it will load all music in videos with all names and info unchanged.

Not all my music is downloaded from iTunes as I have been compiling music for 10+ years and iFunBox only finds like 230 of my 286 songs.

Where as Diskaid found all 286, transferred and plays back flawless. I don't know the difference though.

(edit: might add before some comments, yes I have been compiling music for 10+ years and only have 286 songs, but every song on my iPod i love. I don't download a song unless I love it. This way I can hit shuffle and never have to skip a song.)

Last edited:
InkedAdrenaline said:
Not all my music is downloaded from iTunes as I have been compiling music for 10+ years and iFunBox only finds like 230 of my 286 songs.

Where as Diskaid found all 286, transferred and plays back flawless. I don't know the difference though.

(edit: might add before some comments, yes I have been compiling music for 10+ years and only have 286 songs, but every song on my iPod i love. I don't download a song unless I love it. This way I can hit shuffle and never have to skip a song.)

Yeah, you are right in that InkedAdrenaline.

I noticed this myself but figured it was probably just my bad luck.lol.

However I have found a tool that works with all my music. I usually only have one playlist containing 180 songs....or I have all my iTunes music which is around 380.

This tool extracted all 380 songs unchanged.