What's new

How do I ...?

flyfishingphil

Reaction score
icon5.png
Just joined in on the iPhone with the new 5 and feel totally lost on what I need to work between the laptop and the iPhone, what apps I need for each, how to do things like add ringtones, (can it use mp3 or is something else needed) how to delete music from the phone music file, and too much more to list. (Had android and was used to that but had signal problems and the i5 stays in contact with signal better.) Checked owners manual but it, like most, doesn't tell you much more than how to turn it on and off.

Any suggestions on what I may need to put into my computer (using Win Vista side mount because linux not workable) and so far have only done the iTunes app in the laptop. Please keep in mind when it comes to the iPhone you are talking to a total newbie so I need directions from step 1, not starting with figuring I've got what I need I just need to fine tune.

Thanks for any assists.

ffp

Welcome to the iPhone Forums, one of the best iPhone forums anywhere. You will find members from around the world who are willing to help with any questions or problems you may have. If you have a question and a search of the forum threads doesn't provide the answer you need, don't hesitate to ask questions. If you haven't already done so, please take the time to readour rules before posting.

Have you tried the online user guide? If you go to this site you can download the iPhone user guide and guides for all current Apple devices. Apple - Support - Manuals

Thanks for the quick assist. I downloaded that one and did a quick once thru. Not very helpful except on base operation. Saw nothing on how to remove music from the library, add ringtones/alerts or just about anything else that wasn't "stock operation".