What's new

Hey Apple...."Get in the ring!!! (Conspiracy Content)

bckeefe2004

Reaction score
Here is the story:

I went looking around and noticed the Restrictions tabs was enabled(ON) and wrote it off to the jailbreak(i did the hr before) as I said I was a noob.

Called ATT for pin to get PIN(4 numbers) to turn to off restrictions area(I tried 8 times and have 2 attempts left. Now keep in mind Im a smart guy and have a memory like an elephant. My girl has no clue there was a section like this as this was her first iphone(so she didnt restrict it)--->no luck at ATT and kicked to Apple

Called Apple for pin to take restrictions off-----> Keep in mind I never asked for an unlock code. I explained my dilema and asked was for the 4 number PIN. He said there is no way to get it and the JB "F'd" my phone up and once I did the JB the only way to lift the restrictions was to restore. I restored, lost the JB and went to section and saw the Restrictions was still ON. So restrore didnt work and yes i did a complete restore. So now I tell ATT that its still on and they say call Apple, I call Apple put on hold forever, get in to an agent, placed on hold, phone disconnects, etc etc. I going to threqaten them next time OR I ll just go to Apple store 1 hr from my house.

Now Im thinking......is this an unlocked Apple phone from factory?

Called my girl and looked at her identical phone and BAM same thing.

Long story short: I went into the registry to find the PIN and that part of registry was cooked!!! Not only was it cooked it means there in no 4 number PIN to verify. So WTF? Att wont help and Apple hates me. I dont know what I should do.

Should I keep my mouth shut and figure out if these phones are Apple unlocked? If they are how does one create that part of registry?

What recourese do I have?