What's new

Helpppp needed

wong_hendry

Reaction score
After i jail breaking my iphone 4 why i cant update my application? Its keep using another apple id account even its free app and i installed it using app store before using my apple acc. Its using another apple id but not mine. Please help anyone i'm new with this.......tq

Sign out that account and sign in with your account. Hoo and welcome to the forum :)

bab2010 said:
Sign out that account and sign in with your account. Hoo and welcome to the forum :)

Thanks nice to join 
The acc on my iphone only one thas mine, already try sign out and sign in again but it keep using another apple id when i try to update my free application. Its very annoying, even i can delete it first and then install back as new one using my account, and then after got new update again it keep repeting the same problem.

bab2010 said:

Thanks nice to join 
The acc on my iphone only mine & i alreadry try to sgin out & sign in back again, but its keep using another apple id.
Its very annoying even i can delete it first and the install back as new application using my id, and then after got new update i always got the same problem back again.

bab2010 said:

Thanks nice to join 
The acc on my iphone only mine & i alreadry try to sgin out & sign in back again, but its keep using another apple id.
Its very annoying even i can delete it first and the install back as new application using my id, and then after got new update i always got the same problem back again.

What is that another ID the app store want to use? Where did that another ID came from?
On your phone, tap the iTunes app icon, scroll down completely and sign out your account from there, restart your phone and go back to the iTunes app in your phone, scroll down completely and sign in your iTunes account. Once you successfully sign in the iTunes app, close it completely and open the app store, look for the app you want to install and install it right away. It should work.