Hello, new member here. Accidentally deleted old company email account

Discussion in 'New Members' started by arun23, Feb 2, 2018.

  1. arun23

    arun23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello.

    I had an email account my iphone with lots of important emails in it from previous employer. I accidentally deleted the native email app while my iphone was in my pocket. I've got my yahoo mail recovered. I need to recover the old company email too. The problem is that I do not have the login credentials for this email.
    Can i recover the emails? is the data still in the iphone? And how?
     
  2. Col.bris

    Col.bris Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,490
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Welcome to the forums. If you know the user name you can then click forgot password. Or restore from back up is you have one.
     
  3. arun23

    arun23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi. like i said in my question. i don't have the login credentials because I don't work there anymore. Is the data somehow still in the phone? And can I retrieve it?
     
  4. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    22,237
    Likes Received:
    19,148
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina, Canada
    If the account was deleted from your iPhone, all stored emails were also deleted.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Junior

    Junior Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    458
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Canada
    Most companies store their encrypted email data on servers (not on your iPhone), but they will push to your device when you have setup the correct credentials. Since you've accidentally deleted the account, you're locked out. Without the login details it's all gone. It still exists on your previous employer's server, but you're locked out for good.

    It's time to move on.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page