DATA POPUP WINDOW

Discussion in 'iPhone 7' started by DallasFan, Mar 9, 2017.

  1. DallasFan

    DallasFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Dallas / Ft Worth Texas
    About 2X a day I get a window that pops up and says that my DATA is cut off.

    It's irritating..... I know it's cut off because I put it that way.

    If I am not using wifi I keep the data cut off so I don't consume it by mistake and use my data allocation.

    I was also told that keeping one turned off when I use the other one keeps them from competing with each other.



    Is there something I can do to keep the window from appearing?

    Is the popup just a gimmick to get us to turn on the data, go beyond our plan and encourage us to buy a better data plan?



    ---------

    One more random question, when we type in a box like this, is it possible to delete spaces without deleting typed messages?

    Can we delete lines from left to right or do we have to use the X and delete from right to left?

    Many Thanks
     
  2. brixtonboy

    brixtonboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,334
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I am bound to be wrong again but, switch off Wifi and
    ask to join other networks.
    See if that gives you what you want.

    The second bit sorry don't know what your talking about
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. brixtonboy

    brixtonboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,334
    Likes Received:
    2,120
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I know what you mean now just checked another forum l'm in and it doesn't do it.
    If you want a gap you need to double tap. Like this.

    Cool. This forum is the same with pictures, they handled differently. Why l have no idea. All l see is a photo that has more megabytes or gigabytes or whatever.

    Positive or negative no idea, an expert will be along soon to explain no doubt.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. DallasFan

    DallasFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Dallas / Ft Worth Texas
    Thanks,I cut it off, let's see how it works out.

    I thought that checking it on was the right thing to do....... I guess not
     
  5. DallasFan

    DallasFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Dallas / Ft Worth Texas
    Yeah, I know how to add space but not delete it....no doubt there is a secret trick somewhere


    Lots of smart people here
     
  6. DallasFan

    DallasFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Dallas / Ft Worth Texas
    daggone it...the cell data window popped up again
     
  7. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    20,011
    Likes Received:
    25,508
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    When you intend to remove more than one word of a quoted post in your reply, tap one word, then choose "Select", which will mark that word. From there, you can extend the part you wish to remove. It will look like this:
    IMG_1580.jpg
    Then either tap "Cut" (see screenshot), or tap the delete key on your keyboard.
    That also works when you have to delete lines.

    Otherwise, you'd have to delete from right to left, using the delete key.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    20,011
    Likes Received:
    25,508
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    And for your first question:

    Turn off Bluetooth, if it's enabled. In it's not turned on, enable it, then disable it again and restart your iPhone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. bear7962

    bear7962 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1,040
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Go into Settings>Cellular> and check what you have set for data use. That may be what is doing it but I have never seen that pop-up and I do turn my cell data off at times.

    And btw, the two antennas do no conflict with each other, the assist each other, moving to the strongest signal. So the only time I turn cell data off is when I am on a cruise or out of country.
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page