What's new

Total newbie

banjaboy

Reaction score
Hi all, in my 6th decade of life I have sadly buried my lovely Blackberry, entered the 21st century and got an 4S. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!! Just cant believe how much better it is than my beloved Blackberry. anyway, as an old fart, I'm slowly getting the hang of this device. I did the Icloud thing yesterday. I think I have got everything connected, my PC laptop, my Ipad and my phone. When I take a pic with the phone it seems to take forever to get transferred. I read somewhere that the phone has to be connected to Wi fi, locked and something else I cant quite rember. If there is anyone out there that could explain in simple words to this trying to be smart old fart how to ensure the transfer takes place I would be really happy. Am I correct in thinking if the former is true, a picture wont transfer if I am out and about on the network and my phone is not connected to Wi fi....HELP!!

Hi all, in my 6th decade of life I have sadly buried my lovely Blackberry, entered the 21st century and got an 4S. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!! Just cant believe how much better it is than my beloved Blackberry. anyway, as an old fart, I'm slowly getting the hang of this device. I did the Icloud thing yesterday. I think I have got everything connected, my PC laptop, my Ipad and my phone. When I take a pic with the phone it seems to take forever to get transferred. I read somewhere that the phone has to be connected to Wi fi, locked and something else I cant quite rember. If there is anyone out there that could explain in simple words to this trying to be smart old fart how to ensure the transfer takes place I would be really happy. Am I correct in thinking if the former is true, a picture wont transfer if I am out and about on the network and my phone is not connected to Wi fi....HELP!!