What's new

Save text message + new message

airpix

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
I want to send a contact a new text message without adding to a previous message I sent the same contact but when I select that contact the only option I seem to have is to add to the previous message I sent (which I want to save)

Is there a way to send that contact a new / clean message?
Thanks, Airpix
 

iGaz

New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
Scotland, UK
You don't send the same message twice. It just there so you can see your conversation. When you send a message it is automatically saved to your phone. Then you can back them up in iTunes.

If you want to start a new conversation with the same contact then you need to delete the old one and all the messages in it first...
 

Latest posts

Top