Discussion in 'iCloud' started by Marie86, Mar 28, 2016.
How does restore backup work? How can it be restored? Will Live Photos stay live once restored?
When an iPhone is restored, everything on the iPhone is erased and the latest version of iOS will be installed. If you're planning to restore your iPhone, back it up first through iTunes. Then, after you restore your iPhone, you'll be given the choice to set it up as a new iPhone or from a backup. If you choose to set it up from a backup, everything that was on the iPhone when the backup was made will be downloaded to the iPhone, including Live Photos, which will still be live.
To restore your iPhone, after backing it up, go to Settings>General>Reset>Erase All Content and Settings. If you have Find My iPhone enabled, you'll have to go to Settings>iCloud>Find My iPhone, and turn it off before you can erase the iPhone.
Separate names with a comma.