What's new

Problem with Cydia.

TungstenGT

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
Location
Birmingham, AL
I wonder if anyone can help me. I have jailbroken my iphone4 and when I go into Cydia, it has no sources. If I try to go into cydia like I want to get an app, it says:
"The package can not be found in your current sources. I might recommend installing more sources."

If you go to Sources, the page is completely blank and if I try to add a source like Hackulo.us, it runs through like it is adding it, but then the Sources screen is just blank.

Is there anything I can do to fix this?

If it helps, this is what it shows when I open Cydia:

photo-1.png
 
Last edited:

bab2010

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2011
Messages
7,009
Reaction score
65
Location
Beijing
I advice you rejailbreak your phone using another tool.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

bab2010

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2011
Messages
7,009
Reaction score
65
Location
Beijing
I advice you rejailbreak your phone using another tool.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Is there a way to jailbreak other than using redsn0w?
I am on 4.3.1

Yes, if you are on mac you can use pwnage tool. If not try to find the windows version of pwnage tool, as for snowboard i don't know if they've already updated it snowboard is also for windows, and greenpoison as well.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
OP
T

TungstenGT

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2010
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
Location
Birmingham, AL
I advice you rejailbreak your phone using another tool.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Is there a way to jailbreak other than using redsn0w?
I am on 4.3.1

Yes, if you are on mac you can use pwnage tool. If not try to find the windows version of pwnage tool, as for snowboard i don't know if they've already updated it snowboard is also for windows, and greenpoison as well.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Many thanks for your help! I re-jailbroke using redsn0w and it worked this time. Cydia is working just fine again.
I appreciate your help with this.
:cool:
 

E_Sini

New Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Location
Dirty Jerz
Sometimes that actually happens on WiFi too depending on whose WiFi you're using. Mine won't work here in my store(Verizon) because of the blocks, but at my home it works just fine...
 

Most reactions

Latest posts

Top