What's new

Looking for clock app

RdnckDad

Reaction score
Ok, I'm new to the iPhone and am missing my clock from my Blackberry. When I would plug my BB in at night, it would automatically dim and show the clock. I want my iPhone to do the same thing as I use it for my alarm clock. I wake up several times throughout the night and would like to have the clock showing. Now I know there are clock apps that will display when launched, but I want something the does it automatically when I plug the phone in. Is there an app for that, or is that function already there and controled by settings that I obviously have not found? Thanks in advance for any help.

Chris

I am right there with you. I had a BlackBerry storm, and loved how the clock came up as well as the Bedside Mode options that automatically dimmed the screen between certain hours. Unfortunately there is nothing for the iPhone (that I can find, and I've looked plenty) that matches this functionality. The closest thing I have found, which I also use, is the iHome+Sleep app. The app itself is free and does not require an iHome base (I don't have one). You'll have to load it up manually, but it does not go to lock screen when plugged in, and you can set a Bedtime dimmer level, although you have to actually set it into bedtime mode as well as tell it when you have woken up. It does allow you to set the snooze interval (iPhone clock doesn't). So while it doesn't come up automatically when plugged in and doesn't automatically go into or come out of bedtime mode, it's pretty decent and more or less does everything else.

Well, if you jail broke your phone, you could install a tweak or theme to make a clock show on the lockscreen. I have a theme on mine and this is what I see when I have the lockscreen on:

$ImageUploadedByTapatalk1329935089.771744.jpg