What's new

Issues with Zephyr

iniesta

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
124
Reaction score
1
Hey,

I have a question about Zephyr.

I bought and installed the tweak on my iPhone 5 (iOS 6.1) yesterday and the multitasking has been great.

But on one occasion, when I was flicking through the apps on the multitasking screen, i encountered a completely black screen and my phone froze totally. I had to do a hard reboot and this rebooted the phone on in Safe Mode.

But when I just clicked on "exit safe mode", without removing any of the tweaks, my phone was restored to its usual jailbroken state.

I found this quite weird... could this be a bug in Zephyr, or it is it because i've got another tweak that could be incompatible with Zephyr?

Maybe someone could advice? I haven't encountered this issue since, but I found it very puzzling.
 

ebrahim_yusuf

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2012
Messages
175
Reaction score
0
Location
Nairobi, Kenya
Hey,

I have a question about Zephyr.

I bought and installed the tweak on my iPhone 5 (iOS 6.1) yesterday and the multitasking has been great.

But on one occasion, when I was flicking through the apps on the multitasking screen, i encountered a completely black screen and my phone froze totally. I had to do a hard reboot and this rebooted the phone on in Safe Mode.

But when I just clicked on "exit safe mode", without removing any of the tweaks, my phone was restored to its usual jailbroken state.

I found this quite weird... could this be a bug in Zephyr, or it is it because i've got another tweak that could be incompatible with Zephyr?

Maybe someone could advice? I haven't encountered this issue since, but I found it very puzzling.

Most probably and incompatible tweek..
 

willerz2

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 15, 2012
Messages
7,663
Reaction score
655
Location
New York
Zephyr is compatible with iOS 6 and the iPhone 5 as well. Might be some of your settings
 

Darkstar2007

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
6,027
Reaction score
409
Location
On a Lake in Alabama
Do you have Auxo installed? If so, that might be the tweak that's conflicting with zephyr. I had the two installed and came to the conclusion that they're completely awesome together, but they conflict with each other. :(
 
OP
I

iniesta

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
124
Reaction score
1
Do you have Auxo installed? If so, that might be the tweak that's conflicting with zephyr. I had the two installed and came to the conclusion that they're completely awesome together, but they conflict with each other. :(

Yes Auxo's installed.... Guess I'll probably disable Auxo and see what happens then :(
 

bknewtype

Active Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2010
Messages
434
Reaction score
59
Location
New York
i have both auxo and zephyr installed. never encountered a black screen. but i also never flick around to end apps as i use the end all apps feature. maybe a solution for you?
 

Neubeehunhun

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
95
Reaction score
2
I have auxo, zephyr, killbackground and switchy all installed and running flawlessly. Though the addition of auxo seem to interfere the launch of zephyr, first launch never works, the ones after are perfectly smooth.
 
OP
I

iniesta

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2012
Messages
124
Reaction score
1
i have both auxo and zephyr installed. never encountered a black screen. but i also never flick around to end apps as i use the end all apps feature. maybe a solution for you?

Hmm, thanks. Yup, maybe. Can try. :)

[URL="http://www.iphoneforums.net/forum/members/neubeehunhun-49512/" said:
Neubeehunhun[/URL];281057]I have auxo, zephyr, killbackground and switchy all installed and running flawlessly. Though the addition of auxo seem to interfere the launch of zephyr, first launch never works, the ones after are perfectly smooth.
The subsequent launches.. after unlocking the phone? After a respring/reboot?
 

Most reactions

Top