What's new

iPhone help for new comer

Dshah

Reaction score
Hi
New comer here, I just got an iPhone, I think its not original I am not sure if it is.

So my problem is I am unable to connect with wifi, it just keep searching but cant find my wifi network or any other. and due to I am new to this iPhone thing I am unsure what to do.
Heck I am not even sure if its iphone 4,5 or whichever version.
Here are tech details I get from general > about menu:

Capacity: 32gb
Version: 5.0.1 ( 9A405 )
Model: MC6062P
Wi-Fi Address: 48:60:BC:D1:75:44
Modem: 04.10.01

And some other info's are there, I found this forum while searching on google and joined, I hope someone can help me to understand what's going On, I am going nuts :/

Thanks

You have a white 32gb iPhone 4 on a GSM network.

The way you can differentiate the 4, 4S and 5 is that that 5 is much "longer", so it looks slimmer in a way. The difference between the 4 and the 4S is based on the black bands on the side of the iPhone.

Here's a GIF that outlines the differences between the GSM 4, the CDMA 4 and the 4S..

Make sure that your network is broadcasting a signal. You can either use another device and see if that particular device can find the same network, or access the ISP gateway for your network and see if it's broadcasting. You can also put in your device's MAC address into your gateway so that it's your network that looks for your device and not your device looking for it

Thank you for your kind reply, from ur gif it seems i have 4s :) so it is original iphone? ,

My wifi is working fine on my other 2 phones ( androind ) and laptop. and I just tried by adding Mac address in router, restarted but still it cant find wifi connection.

below are some images I taken with my other phone Best Regards
View attachment 12314$2013-05-09 18.16.52.jpg$2013-05-09 18.17.29.jpg$aD5i4RCh.jpg

Attachments

• $aN3Lb0sh.jpg
    $aN3Lb0sh.jpg
    89.9 KB · Views: 1,396
  • $2013-05-09 18.17.13.jpg
    $2013-05-09 18.17.13.jpg