What's new

iPhone 6 went nuts

dgmlgu

Reaction score
Hello everybody

I’ve been traveling through Asia for 2 months and I will go on for other 2

Obviously all my stuff is on the phone (booking, tickets, payments), and the phone is driving me crazy

My iPhone 6 is 2 yearsbold

1. Battery has always lasted as a cat on the freeway but I solved the issue with a power bank 25,000 mA
2. The screen freezes after some minutes of usage and it’s a continuous ON/OFF to restart it
3. It opens the apps according to its mood
4. If you forget to shut WhatsApp it automatically calls the last person you texted
5. When screen doesn’t freeze completely, it takes a long time to end a txt because the keyboard doesn’t receive all the letters you click and you can neither dictate it

The Apple stores I visited suggested to reset completely the phone, but I’m not in the condition to make a back up now whilst I’m on travel

My compulsive wish is to crash it against a wall, but I’d only make things worse
Any suggestion to go on other 2 months and save my mental health?
Thanks
Luigi

Last edited:
Hello everybody

I’ve been traveling through Asia for 2 months and I will go on for other 2

Obviously all my stuff is on the phone (booking, tickets, payments), and the phone is driving me crazy

My iPhone 6 is 2 yearsbold

1. Battery has always lasted as a cat on the freeway but I solved the issue with a power bank 25,000 mA
2. The screen freezes after some minutes of usage and it’s a continuous ON/OFF to restart it
3. It opens the apps according to its mood
4. If you forget to shut WhatsApp it automatically calls the last person you texted
5. When screen doesn’t freeze completely, it takes a long time to end a txt because the keyboard doesn’t receive all the letters you click and you can neither dictate it

The Apple stores I visited suggested to reset completely the phone, but I’m not in the condition to make a back up now whilst I’m on travel