What's new

iPhone 4s camera...is it really upgraded? maybe not...

TheBigGiantHead

Reaction score
Ok, this is strictly about the camera and the camera alone. The iPhone 4s video mode shooting at 1080p is an amazing jump from the iphone 4 720p resolution, there's no doubt about that. My question though is the camera. Every year iPhone and Andriod phones battle over who has the superior phone and camera Mega-pixels are always thrown around. I work for a professional photography studio and as though im not a professional photographer (im actually IT/amateur photohrapher) i have been around and in the photography industry for over 10yrs. Apple is touting the camera as being "upgraded" because of the additional lenses they added and the built in apps for photo editing as well as having a high MP, 8 to be exact which is 3MP higher than the 4. Below are the property values of 3 cameras, each box is labeled to the corresponding device.

$Untitled copy.jpg