What's new

Does iphone have better connectivity than Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G Touch?

paisley

Reaction score
I'm new to smartphones and sparing what time I can to climb the steep learning curve. Any helpful info about the problem I'm experiencing will be appreciated!

• I'm running an app to process credit card charges. The location I run charges from has not changed.
  • My carrier is Sprint. The data plan has not changed.
When I had an iphone, the app worked speedily with never a failed transaction. But unfortuantely, I didn't care for other aspects of that phone, so I switched to the Samsung.

Now, the app is slow: I often have to sign in twice because the first one doesn't go through, and processing is noticeably slower and even times out about 30% of the time.

Since everything else is the same, I'm thinking it's the hardware, and I'll need to go back to the iphone for trouble-free running of this app.

Please share your experience/knowledge--TIA!

Doesn't really address my question with any useful info, but it's a frequently-voiced opinion, so you have plently of company, I guess. wow

Doesn't really address my question with any useful info, but it's a frequently-voiced opinion, so you have plently of company, I guess. wow

Without the name of the app for starters and also users who have actually used the app in question there isn't much help I can suggest

I believe the problem with android is this.

The android is open source so any phone manufacturer can use the os for free. The manufacturer also modifies the os with what I can only call bloat ware.

This in turn makes other problems for app developers. When an app is written they would not be able to test the app on all the handsets cos there are so many of them do they cannot guarantee the app to be bug free or even to work on all the android devices out there.

Last edited:
Intuit does list the brand/model I have as compatible. There are many android devices they won't claim to work with their app.