What's new

5s, latest ios update, several apps crashing the phone - HELP!

nycadam

Reaction score
Have a new 5s - quite happy with it overall until a few days ago. While in a few different applications the phone either freezes or reboots to the black background/white Apple as if I powered it off and restarted it. It has happened with Good Mobile Messaging, Action Movie and a few others. Yesterday while using Action Movie I had to Hard Reset the device SEVERAL times = home key and power key pressed simultaneously and finally stopped using that app as I understand hard resets are not good for the phone. I can stop using that app altogether, but right now I HAVE to use Good because that is my work email/calendar, etc by default. Not sure if it has to do with iOS, faulty hardware, etc. would tend to doubt it was a specific application becuase it happens with a few different apps - any help would be greatly appreciated…

I'm new to the 5S. Bought the phone with 7.0.3 out of the box and I've also been getting app crashes all the time. I haven't had any issues where a hard reset was needed yet. But what should I do to stop the apps from crashing?

I'm new to the 5S. Bought the phone with 7.0.3 out of the box and I've also been getting app crashes all the time. I haven't had any issues where a hard reset was needed yet. But what should I do to stop the apps from crashing?

I am trying to delete and reinstall those that crashed. I am hopeing this fixes it. Give it a whirl if all else fails?

One of the main issues/apps was/is Good Mobile Messaging. It did not appear to help as it crashed again after reinstall. Then last night an updated surfaced in the App store for it. I have not used it a lot since but will let you know as the week progresses as well as using the other apps that crashed. Stand by…

I'm asking the people I know who have 5Ss, and they say they are experiencing apps crashing also. Now I know the same applications did not crash at all on iPhone 5. Sigh...