What's new

It can't be this hard???

DanTheDriver

Reaction score
Ok seriously, it can't be this hard to do such a simple task.
I want to transfer pictures from my Windows 7 PC to my IPhone 4S.
I am new to IPhone and have been a long time devoted Crackberry addict. Did I make a mistake if Apple made such a simple task so difficult?

Please tell me how this can be done in an easy and painless way.

The trouble with the sync method is I dont want all the pictures just a few of them. Can ya not just pick and choose?
As for emailing them to myself...really? Your kidding right? Apple made this one harder then it really needs to be I am guessing.

Poisonivy is not kidding. When you only want a few pictures transferring, emailing them is the simplest method. I've been recommending it for a long time as a way of transferring pictures between iPad and iPhone.

Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net

Use iTunes..
Click on you iPhone.. Then go to photos and select the folder with the pictures.. Then sync.. Easy :)

if you want just specific pictures take the pictures out of the current folder there in and put them in a separate folder and do the quoted method.. not that difficult..

Ya thats what I ended up doing. You would think a company as big as apple could make this much easier though. Very "backwoods" method of picture transfer.

I get a prompt pop up the second I plug my phone into my Windows 7 laptop.

The prompt says "Transfer Photos from this device".

I don't even have to do anything except choose the photos I want to transfer. All that's needed to to plug my phone in.

I get a prompt pop up the second I plug my phone into my Windows 7 laptop.

The prompt says "Transfer Photos from this device".

I don't even have to do anything except choose the photos I want to transfer. All that's needed to to plug my phone in.
I think the OP is talking about going the opposite way, from PC to iPhone.

idave23 said: