What's new

No Internet means Battery easily drained ?

upin_cool

Reaction score
Hi, i'm new with this iphone gadget, i have iphone 4 with 4.2.1 OS, and here's my problem:
i have no problem with my battery before,recently i had unlimited internet subscription for two weeks, i must say iphone's battery not so savvy when u use it for internet activity, but it's OK though. main problem is, after 2 weeks, my subscriptions is over, and i didnt extend it.
then, problems appear,from 100% full charged, my battery drainned to 10% only a night (around 7-8hours).
what happen ? i suspect that iphone still searching internet connection, i have closed wifi, cellular data and enable 3G is off.
it already happen to me twice, last time problem solved by re-installing OS.
but, it happen again after i used unlimited internet subscription, and not extend it anymore.
now, i tried disabling my push account (mail, contacts,calendar all off), i just praying it works.
if not, please help me...what happen to my iphone ?

Yes now it will not drain anymore, also you will want to disable the location services for all your apps that use it. Try to close all apps from the multitask bar as well before go to bed and check the result.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes, as bab2010 wrote, close ALL your apps in the task bar when not in use!!!!! If all your apps are closed, then there's NOTHING for the iPhone to do -- to use battery life.

Now, if you do as we wrote and you still are having major battery problems, write back.

Yes, as bab2010 wrote, close ALL your apps in the task bar when not in use!!!!! If all your apps are closed, then there's NOTHING for the iPhone to do -- to use battery life.

Now, if you do as we wrote and you still are having major battery problems, write back.