Mickey330 said:Um, no. that's not quite right. When doing a restore, iTunes will create another backup when putting the new firmware back on. It will not overwrite the old backup. So that's good.
But, if you are using iTunes to backup regularly (nothing special, just doing a backup in iTunes), it will and does remove/overwrite the older backup.
Just a slight clarification ... backups done outside of a restore ARE overwritten.
Then why do I have a backup file for every single backup I have ever made?