What's new

Newbie here

bluerider

Reaction score
And I tried the search function but did not see anything relating to my issue, so here goes. Iphone 4 and my issue is with the Ipod. I can listen to all the songs on my playlist with no problems sitting, walking, running etc. Now I also like to listen to music when riding my motorcycle. Again when at a stand still or anything under 20 mph not a problem. But anything over that the problem starts. The volume will go from the set volume to where you can just hear it faintly and then back to the set volume. And this goes on in random intervals. I have tried a couple of headphone sets and its much less previlant with the Iphone headset but it still happens. Any help would be greatly appriciated. I have tried different settings for the Ipod with no noticiable change. (PS I uploaded most of the current music from a MP3 player that I road with for a couple of years with no issues and like I mentioned the same song not riding it NEVER does this) TIA

My only suggestion would be the 3 R's,

1. Reboot - Hold the lock and home button until you see the apple logo (about 10 seconds)

2. Restore via iTunes

3. If they both fail, Return...

Hey just wanted to say thanks for the help on the reboot. It worked almost 75% lol. The only problem is that it is 100% fixed unless you get to 70 mph. It is the weirdest thing, under 70 perfect,70 or above it starts again with not "quite" the same frequency as before. I will try the reboot again soon to see how it goes. The "funny" thing is my friend that has a 3gs that actually got me interested in the Iphone said he never had heard of this issue but then his started having the same problem just a couple of days later? But anyway thanks for the suggestions! Ken

Very strange. I used the iPod on my 3G when I did the enduros and never had a problem.

Does it do it in the car...?

Very strange. I used the iPod on my 3G when I did the enduros and never had a problem.

Does it do it in the car...?