What's new

new iPhone 5 user, coming from android...texting sucks

Monkehx

Reaction score
Please, bare with me. I love the iPhone5. It's super intuitive, siri's a badass. And who can't love the app store. I just can't get over the texting. It has got to be the most cumbersome part of the iPhone5. Having to input every individual letter is a joke nowadays. Seriously no Swype? Or atleast an alternative? Which is why I'm here. I'm new to the iPhone is there anything that can make the texting just a little bit more tolerable? I know about the apps that you can swype then copy it over to a text, but seriously, how far does one have to go to do the simplest of things? Seems very redundant. Thanks in advance for any input guys. Nice to meet you all and feeling great about joining the iPhone family. btw I'm running 6.1.4 so jailbreak isout of the question.

I'm afraid there is no other alternative for you - either use the stock keyboard to create your texts or another keyboard app (then copy/paste). It's the way it is...

Hopefully, once iOS 7 is released, the jail breaking community will have/release a jail break for the new iOS. Because there are some tweaks you can use to input text (swiping being one of them).

But, I'm afraid that, for now, it is what it is.

Marilyn