What's new

Need Help about how to update..

jaypee99

Reaction score
hi
first im new here..

and i really dont know anything about Iphone much..

i just paid someone to unlock my phone and jailbreak it..

now i have IPHONE 3GS with IOS 4.1 and a Firmware of 06.15.00 cydia 1.1.6
(already unlock)

in my cydia i have info

SHSH: IOS 4.1 , 6.0.1 , 6.1.2

i need help for

cause i want to update my phone to a higher IOS (still jailbreak)

since with my IOS 4.1 i can't use much apps

can anyone here can teach me how..

what do i need to do..
what files do i need
and how to do it..

i found many guides not only here but on other website.. but the problem is.. i dont understand what are they trying to say..
if anyone can teach me how.. please thanks

and please make it simple so i can understand it.
newbie here XD

thanks waiting for a reply

also i think my IPHONE 3GS have a NEW BOOT ROOM since when i make to a technician.. he Open my Iphone to see if he can jailbreak it or not..
he said something about color red (no idea what is it ) XD

up

please anyone can help me..

i want to update my Iphone even with just 4.2 cause i want to install viber XD

thanks

Check your PM.

I'm assuming that your device is currently still on iOS 4.1, still on the iPad Baseband and not restored in any way. If that's the case, then you can use RedSn0w to restore to iOS 6.0.1, which has an UltraSn0w Fixer so that you can unlock your phone, and that your device can run apps and tweaks from both the AppStore and Cydia.

First off you'll need to download the iOS 6.0.1 IPSW for the iPhone 3GS. Then you'll need to download RedSn0w 0.9.15 beta 3.

Run RedSn0w as an administrator

Click on Extras.

Click on Even More.

Click on Restore.

Click on IPSW and point RedSn0w to the iOS 6.0.1 IPSW that you downloaded.

For blobs, select Remote.

Then a series of messages will pop up.