What's new

Looking for app to control sequence in which photos are displayed

By "bad" I meant answers that didn't end with a solution.

By the way. While I have been retired for several years and am admittedly new to iOS, I spent my entire career working in system development.

I was a Fortran and COBOL programmer probably way before you were born.

The last job I held before retirement was as a database developer using SQL Server.

While the tools change, the process doesn't.

Just about every display program on a PC or MAC computer has an option to decide what the sort order should be when displayed.

I can't believe these things would even have to be a request rather than being part of the original design specs.

Why would anybody prefer a photo album in random order?

Can you just see a bride showing off her wedding photos and having the end of the reception showing before the ceremony?

I can't possibly be the first person who wants this.

By "bad" I meant answers that didn't end with a solution.
If there is "no solution" that isn't a bad answer. You should know that by now.

By the way. While I have been retired for several years and am admittedly new to iOS, I spent my entire career working in system development.

I was a Fortran and COBOL programmer probably way before you were born.
Unless you are over the age of at least 72 (probably closer to 75), I was around ;) And I was already coding in 1979 on a PDP 11 using Fortran to help my father with his job. Went professional in 1982 when I sold my first game for the TI-99/4A written in Extended Basic. Over the years I have professionally coded in over two dozen languages. several CPU architectures (including coding in assembly for the 6502/10, 68K, 8086/8, 80x386, Z80 and the Cyber 170/865 which used a 60 bit word) and worked with over a dozen OSes. So I know a little about coding.

The last job I held before retirement was as a database developer using SQL Server.