What's new

iPhone 5 differences in Carriers?

AFMasterSergeant

Reaction score
I'm new to Apple and now drinking the iPhone cool-aid :p...However, in trying to squash an argument, are there any significant difference in how the phones operate among the 3 big iPhone carriers Sprint, Verizon, AT&T? I'm sure it depends on what area of the country you live in, but I'm trying to settle this argument between me and a friend who is insistent that Sprint sucks compared to Verizon in Colorado. I recently dropped Verizon because their service sucked and I've experienced much better service with Sprint. Thoughts, anyone????

The only people that can answer that question for you.... are those who live in Colorado. In the area that I live... AT&T has better coverage over Sprint or Verizon. Simply comes down to how the coverage is where you live.

That argument is pretty much useless unless you are comparing the phones side by side in exactly the same spot. From a national level perspective Sprint is considered one of the worst national providers and Verizon is ranked #1 at present. But that is based on national averages. If you know for a fact you got better cellular reception under Sprint vs Verizon, then you don't need anyone opinion from a different state or even different county. They simply won't know your circumstance.

Just my 2 cents on the subject.