What's new

Introduction

Iphone3g_Junky

Reaction score
Hi,
I am new at using forums.And a new I phone user.my computer experience is between high beginner and novice.I recently was handed down a locked and unjailbroke I phone 3g 3.1.3 version baseband 5.12.01.After a ton of research and some luck.I decided to do a jailbreak and carrier unlock.I used the spirit jailbreak and the a baseband upgrade with fuzzyband then ran ultraSnow....To my amazement all went well and i have a i phone running cydia and t-mobile as the new carrier.still version 3.1.3 base is 5.13.04.......I also loaded sbsettings and openssh.used winscp and tunneled with the wifi.I opened it and realized it was out of my league.I am trying to understand all this info about shsh blobs and were I stand with my iphone 3g.How to use tiny umbrella. my phone works great however I have never saved any blobs and in cydia it says pending in tss queue.Sorry for the book Thanks for any and all information regarding shsh and ipsw what this means to a beginner jailbreaker...

Welcome,

You seem to be well past the beginner stage. You don't need to worry about SHSH blobs for the 3G. Its only 3GS and iPhone 4 users that need them. I wouldn't have upgraded the base and however, ultrasnow would of worked fine on the one you had.

Don't upgrade your phone to 4.xx as its not very good with the 3G...

Thanks for the quick response.I later after some more reading thought the baseband upgrade may have been unnecessary.Good to know on the shsh blob stuff.I have read updating to 4.xx is a bad idea.Are you familair with the I dashboard app or widgit.I downloaded it and read you can do the open shh and winscp and adjust the time and location to user's time and location.Like I stated I opened the phones root files and seemed out of my league.Any recommendation of where to go to learn more on using this program.Thanks for you help..

Don't know anything about dashboard.