I converted to an iPhone...

Discussion in 'iPhone 7' started by Chief_Airborne, Nov 30, 2016.

  1. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Welcome to iPhoneForums, dannyboy331! Congratulations on your new iPhone!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. dbplumb

    dbplumb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    811
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    New Zealand, where all the iPhones are unlocked
    True that. Doh
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Congratulations!
    Welcome to iPhoneForums!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. dannyboy331

    dannyboy331 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thank you :) I like both phones and I am neutral like Switzerland when it comes to phone my motto for these things is to each his own :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Chief_Airborne

    Chief_Airborne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    I have another question. Reference to the keyboard, is there a way to bring up the number keypad as if you're dialing a phone number? It comes up when a phone number is asked for, but can you manually being it up?
     
  6. carolineM

    carolineM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,289
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The option for numbers is at the bottom left of the keyboard, shown by 123.
     
  7. scifan57

    scifan57 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    24,358
    Likes Received:
    20,727
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Regina, Canada
    You can bring it up anytime during a call by tapping the keypad button.
    IMG_2212.JPG
     
  8. Chief_Airborne

    Chief_Airborne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    Sorry, guess I wasn't clear. I know that I can get to the numbers, which are in a line on the top row, by selecting the 123...I was asking that with the keyboard up, is there a way to get to the numbers in the format as if you are in phone mode dialing a number:

    123
    456
    789
    *0#

    Thanks,
    Chief
     
  9. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    That's not possible.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Chief_Airborne

    Chief_Airborne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    That's what I figured....thanks again, J.A.
     
  11. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    You're welcome.
     
  12. Chief_Airborne

    Chief_Airborne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    Another question...is there a way to control the media volume other than using the side keys. Don't see it anywhere in the settings.
     
  13. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    Slide upwards from the bottom of your screen. Usually, you'll find this:
    IMG_9295.jpg

    If so, swipe to the left, and you'll see a slider which allows increasing or decreasing the volume:
    IMG_9296.jpg

    Tap the round white button, and slide to the left or right.
     
  14. Chief_Airborne

    Chief_Airborne New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    Damn...I saw that there, but it didn't even click that that's what it was. LOL


    Thank you again!
    Chief
     
  15. J. A.

    J. A. Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    19,931
    Likes Received:
    25,388
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Apetlon, Austria
    My pleasure! :)
     

Share This Page