What's new

Apple Will Announce its Earnings for the Second Fiscal Quarter of 2015 on Monday, April 27

RaduTyrsina

News Team
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
836
Reaction score
129
apple q2fy 2015.jpg

Apple has updated its investor relations page informing us that it will announce its earnings for the second fiscal quarter of 2015 on Monday, April 27. According to the new information, the quarterly earnings statement will be released sometime between 1:30 PM Pacific/4:30 PM Eastern. There's also going to be a conference call taking place at 2:00 PM Pacific/5:00 PM Eastern to discuss the report, as well.

You will be able to follow along through a livestream from Apple's Investor News website. During Apple's first fiscal quarter ending in December, Apple has managed to take in $74.6 billion in revenue, mainly thanks to record iPhone sales of 74.5 million units.

For the second quarter, Apple is expecting the revenue to be between $52 billion and $55 billion, and a gross margin between 38.5 and 39.5 percent. While iPhone sales will decrease, they are expected to increase when compared to the same quarter from last year. It will be interesting to see how will iPad sales look like, as well.

Source: Apple
 

scifan57

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
28,369
Reaction score
29,485
Location
Regina, Canada
I'm sure total earnings will still be substantial, especially compared to it's competitors. I'll also be waiting to see the third quarter earnings release in July to see how the Apple Watch affects Apple's revenue.
 
Last edited:

Most reactions

Latest posts

Top