iPhone 4 Reset Settings Question

Discussion in 'iPhone Talk' started by beerjjj, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. beerjjj

    beerjjj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Hi All,

    I was just wondering if anyone could answer a question around the reset functions in the settings menu?

    Reset All Settings - Does this reset all the different sections detailed below with the exception of the Contents & Settings?
    Erase All Content & Settings - What data is deleted whilst using this setting?
    Reset Network Settings - I'm using a valid sim card but if I use this setting what does it actually reset?

    Thanks in advance all. :)

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
     
  2. softwebsolutions

    softwebsolutions New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, Illinois
    Reset All Settings means

    If you choose “Erase All Content and Settings” you will return to the iPhone’s settings to their factory state, you will also erase all of the music, email, apps, calendar info, and other data from the phone.

    If you choose “Reset Settings”, you will simply return the phone’s preferences and settings to their factory-original state. You will not be able to delete your data.

    If you choose “Reset Network Settings”, you will erase whatever current network connection you may have on the iPhone. Then the device will create a brand new connection. Your files won’t be erased when you perform this activity on iPhone.
     
  3. beerjjj

    beerjjj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    Many thanks for the comprehensive information

    Cheers :)

    Sent from my iPhone using iPF.net
     

Share This Page