What's new

I messed up my iphone 3gs ioS 5.1.1 pretty bad. now it doesnt start up, please help

taimur_3

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I have iphone 3gs iOS 5.1.1 jailbroken. I installed a software named Spite today which slowed down my iphone which I deleted later not making my phone get quicker again. After that I have messed up my phone so much badly by installing different programs and messing in itunes and iphone etc that my phone has stopped responding now. It doesn't switch on at all. When I try to hold the Power button and Home button, nothing happens. Upon connecting my iphone with the computer, the iTunes gives a message saying your phone is in recovery mode.

Please help me guys. I am badly stuck. I am a newbie so a detailed guidance would be highly appreciated :/

When you plug it into your computer, does the screen on the iPhone change or anything? Or is it a black screen with no lighting at all.

taimur_3 said:
Hello everyone,
I have iphone 3gs iOS 5.1.1 jailbroken. I installed a software named Spite today which slowed down my iphone which I deleted later not making my phone get quicker again. After that I have messed up my phone so much badly by installing different programs and messing in itunes and iphone etc that my phone has stopped responding now. It doesn't switch on at all. When I try to hold the Power button and Home button, nothing happens. Upon connecting my iphone with the computer, the iTunes gives a message saying your phone is in recovery mode.

Please help me guys. I am badly stuck. I am a newbie so a detailed guidance would be highly appreciated :/

What error do you get when you try to restore?