Change of owner

Discussion in 'iPhone iOS' started by brvaland, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. brvaland

    brvaland New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I have just bought iPhone 4S and want to give iPhone 4 to my sister. To change the owner we have 2 options

    1. just setting > apps > sign out and she will sign in with her account.
    2. Reset erase all content and setting.

    If I to use option 1 will my sister have access to use all the apps already installed on the phone and pay for new downloads - is that right?

    If I to use option 2 - all apps will be erased and have to pay for all the apps download.

    Please clarify ?
     
  2. Mr.Mischief

    Mr.Mischief New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1. Yes, she will be able to use all your apps.

    2. The apps are tied to the account they are purchased with. So, on your new phone, you can re-download all the app you already purchased.
     

Share This Page