This is a response to the exact issue addressed in the original post.
To eliminate this issue, change your Siri settings. Go to Siri and scroll down to the very next to last option, way down. Turn off the my info. If you already have a contact connected, read on.
If you already have a contact connected to Siri, delete your contact information Siri is connected to in contacts. Go back to Siri settings and confirm it is back to "None" for "My Information" and then you can put your contact information back into contacts.
You can use Siri without worry if you have My Information set to None in Siri's settings.