What's new

Apple Updates its Apple Pay Participating Issuers List Today with 35 New Institutions


News Team
Nov 27, 2012
Reaction score
apple pay new institutions.jpg

A number of 35 new banks, credit unions and other financial institutuons across the United States have now turned on support for Apple Pay. Thus, with this update, Apple Pay now has close to 300 participating issuers nationwide, with several hundred more planning to support the NFC-based mobile payment service in the future. Here's the full list of new Apple Pay participating issuers:
  • 1st Financial Federal Credit Union
  • Affinity Bank
  • Bank of Springfield
  • Berkshire Bank
  • Box Elder Credit Union
  • C&F Bank
  • Capitol Federal Savings
  • Christian Community Credit Union
  • Community First Credit Union of Florida
  • Credit Union of Denver
  • Denver Community Credit Union
  • Education First Credit Union
  • Educators Credit Union
  • Financial Partners Credit Union
  • First City Credit Union
  • First Premier Bank
  • Freedom Credit Union
  • NASA Federal Credit Union
  • Numerica Credit Union
  • PremierOne Credit Union
  • Purdue Federal Credit Union
  • Rivermark Community Credit Union
  • San Francisco Federal Credit Union
  • Simmons First National Bank
  • Summit Credit Union
  • Synchrony Bank
  • The Citizen Bank of Clovis
  • UMe Federal Credit Union
  • University Federal Credit Union
  • Utah Power Credit Union
  • Valor Credit Union
  • Vermont Federal Credit Union
  • WECU (Whatcom Educational Credit Union)
It's definitely a good thing that more and more new institutions are announcing support for Apple Pay, but what's more important for the roll-out of Apple Pay is that the number of retailers increase, as well. Also, for now, Apple Pay is available only in the United States, but Apple said it's committed to an international rollout of the mobile payments service in additional countries such as Canada, China and the United Kingdom.

Source: Apple