Which is the better case for an iPhone 4S? A Soft Case or A Hard Cases?

Discussion in 'iPhone 4 Accessories' started by snappybux, Jan 9, 2013.

1. snappybux

snappybux New Member

I've been looking to buy a case for my iPhone because, even though a lot of people think it 'won't' break, I have bad luck with phones! lol I always manage to crack the phone one way or another....

I had an andriod phone, the Samsung Galaxy before the iphone and I liked the soft cases better with it as hard cases didn't seem to do squat....

Is that the same for iPhone's? I'm assuming it is but this is my first time with one so it'd be nice to know which is better.

Also, I'm going to buy a case from here:

New iPhone 4 4S 4G Soft Gel Silicone Rubber Case Cover Many Beautiful Designs

This seems like the best price I've found and the seller has good ratings for their cases so I'm kind of excited to buy one of these cases as I LOVE the designs!

Problem is I can't pick which one I like best! lol Any opinions on which looks better? That double red heart case really has captured my heart! :) lol
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2014
  2. willerz2

willerz2 Super Moderator Staff Member

I'd say the best way to maintain your device's integrity would be to not put it in the butt pockets. Learned that the hard way with my first iPhone, and day 2 of my iPhone 5 lol. But that aside, I'd say its up to you. I personally prefer hard cases so they don't slip off. Or if you overwork your iPhone like I do, an external battery case would suit your needs :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 
  3. wildcard6

wildcard6 New Member

I use an Incipio hard case. The bottom comes off so it's easy to dock, and ithas a small stand to put the phone on for Skype, Facetime, etc... A hard case is the way to go. Also, make sure you grab some screen protectors. Two great inexpensive investments that will definitely be worth it.
  4. snappybux

snappybux New Member